This site has detected that you are currently browsing using Internet Explorer 8. The Yosemite Community College District website makes use of several modern web and mobile technologies that are not compatible with versions of Microsoft Internet Explorer earlier than IE 9. This incompatibility will prevent the website from displaying properly on your computer. We recommend viewing this website using a more modern web browser. This site has been tested for compatibility with all web browsers released after 2010. For assistance viewing this website, please contact the YCCD IT Service Desk at 209-575-7900

Skip to main navigation, which will allow you to navigate to a different content area. Skip to side navigation, with links to other pages from the same office you are currently viewing. Skip to the content on this page. Skip to top navigation, with office and website directories, maps, and content information. Skip to the website search box. Skip to the links at the bottom of the page, including commonly accessed links and employee resources.

Board of Trustees

Trustees Areas Map

The Yosemite Community College District (YCCD) includes two comprehensive two-year colleges (Modesto Junior College and Columbia College) and a Central Services unit.  The District covers a 4,500 square mile area and serves a population of over 550,000, encompassing all of two counties (Stanislaus and Tuolumne) and parts of four others (Calaveras, Merced, San Joaquin and Santa Clara).  Modesto Junior College, established in 1921, is situated in the Central Valley serves an agricultural and manufacturing based economy.  Columbia College, established in 1968, is located in a small mountain community in the Sierra Nevadas, whose economy is based on tourism and natural resources.  For the 2009-10 academic year, 18,108 Full Time Equivalent Student (FTES) were enrolled.  The District employs a staff of over 1,500 individuals with an annual budget of just over $114.4 million.

Click any of the area links to view each Trustee Area in detail: Area 1 ; Area 2 ; Area 3 ; Area 4 ; Area 5 ; Area 6 ; or Area 7

YCCD Trustee Areas


YCCD Shape File