CONTACT:



YOSEMITE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

COLUMBIA COLLEGE + MODESTO JUNIOR COLLEGE

Tel. (209)575-6959 stavrianoudakisn@yosemite.edu

Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee 2nd Annual Report

October 18, 2007

MODESTO, CA - The Yosemite Community College District's (YCCD) Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee presented its second Annual Report to the YCCD Board of Trustees at their October Board meeting. The Annual report can viewed at http://www.yosemite.edu/bond/committee/

The highlights of the Annual Report include completion of the Bus Service Loop, the Disabled Parking Lot and Secondary Access Road infrastructure projects at Columbia College. Highlights in 2008 will include completion of the Modesto Junior College Auditorium – a 54,527 square foot facility that will accommodate new theater, radio, television, film and performance spaces equipped with state-of-theart technology. At Columbia College, construction will begin on the Child Development Center, Madrone Building and Public Safety Center. In addition, the District is aggressively looking to acquire land for its four outreach areas: Stanislaus County's West Side, Oakdale, Turlock and Calaveras County.

YCCD's Bond Measure E is a \$326.1 million bond measure passed in November 2004 for improvements at Columbia College, Modesto Junior College, and the expansion of college education centers. The committee's primary functions are to inform the public regarding the use of these public bond funds, to review expenditures and to prepare an Annual Report. The committee posts minutes, agendas and other supporting documents on its website. The public is invited to attend the committee's quarterly meetings. The next meeting will be January 8, 2008 at Modesto Junior College's East Campus. For more information, please contact the Yosemite Community College District's Chancellor's Office at (209)575-6959.

The current Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee is comprised of 13 members:

Nick Cretan (Columbia)

David F. Geer (Modesto)

Michael Gianelli (Riverbank)

Gary R. Hampton (Turlock)

Jayme Johnson (Sonora)

James S. West (Modesto)

Terry Plett – (Ceres)

Debbie Paffendorf (Modesto)

Betty Ann Prescott (Camp Connell)

Patrick J. Sweeney (Patterson)

Richard S. York Jr. – Chair (Jamestown)

Don Bunce (Modesto)

Gary McKinsey (Modesto)